Manchester United vs. Everton to kick off live on Facebook

Wayne Rooney
Manchester United & England captain Wayne Rooney’s testimonial game will be shown live from Old Trafford to Facebook users around the world.

Facebook is kicking off its first ever live football match in history. The social networking site will show the friendly soccer match between Manchester United & Everton today, which is a testimonial match for England & Manchester United Captain Wayne Rooney

Rooney’s present team Manchester United will face Everton, his boyhood club, at United’s Stadium ( Old Trafford ). It is going to be the first home game for New Manchester United Coach Jose Mourinho, and is expected to be an early chance to see new United signings Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Eric Bailly and Zlatan Ibrahimovic in action.

The game kicks off at 8 p.m. UK time , 19:00pm GMT and 20:00pm (GMT +1) Nigerian Time . You can watch at either Rooney’s Facebook page or Manchester United’s Facebook page.

[embedyt] http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QQh0Qx7yGfg[/embedyt]

Wayne Rooney  has been at Manchester United for 12 years, scoring a whopping 245 goals in 520 competitive appearances and winning an impressive five Premier League titles, the UEFA Champions League and FIFA Club World Cup.

The full Premier League season starts on 13 August with the Hull City vs Leicester City game,

Source: Engadget

Source: BBC

12 Shares:
You May Also Like